News WordPress Theme

Night

Release Date:- 2012-02-07

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

A new translation from the French by Marion Wiesel. Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps.This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's ..


Read More

The Andy Cohen Diaries

Release Date:- 2014-11-11

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

A New York Times bestseller, The Andy Cohen Diaries chronicles a year in the whirlwind life of the beloved pop icon, in his own cheeky, candid, and irreverent words.As a TV Producer and host of the smash late night show Watch What Happens Live, Andy Co..


Read More

Unorthodox

Release Date:- 2012-02-14

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$12.99

Now a Netflix original series! Unorthodox is the bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape, featuring a new epilogue by the author.As a member o..


Read More

Most Talkative

Release Date:- 2012-05-08

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

The man behind the Real Housewives writes about his lifelong love affair with pop culture that brought him from the suburbs of St. Louis to his own television showFrom a young age, Andy Cohen knew one thing: He loved television. Not in the way that most ..


Read More

Inheritance

Release Date:- 2019-01-15

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the acclaimed author of Signal Fires and host of the hit podcast Family Secrets: a memoir about the staggering family secret uncovered by a genealogy test, an exploration of the urgent ethical questions surrounding f..


Read More

In the Garden of Beasts

Release Date:- 2011-05-10

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$15.99

Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Devil in the White City, delivers a remarkable story set during Hitler’s rise to power.The time is 1933, the place, Berlin, when William E. Dodd becomes America’s first ambassador to Hitler’s Nazi Ge..


Read More

Man's Search for Meaning

Release Date:- 2000-03-30

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$9.99

Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his..


Read More

Yearbook

Release Date:- 2021-05-11

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$14.99

#2 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER* • “Rogen’s candid collection of sidesplitting essays . . . thrives at both explaining and encapsulating a generational comedic voice.”—The Washington PostA collection of funny personal essays from one of the writ..


Read More

The Book of Joan

Release Date:- 2015-05-05

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$2.99

This New York Times bestseller is a hilarious and inspiring tribute to the iconic comedian Joan Rivers by the person who knew her best--her daughter, Melissa.   Joan and Melissa Rivers had one of the most celebrated mother-daughter relations..


Read More

All But My Life

Release Date:- 1995-03-31

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

All But My Life is the unforgettable story of Gerda Weissmann Klein's six-year ordeal as a victim of Nazi cruelty.From her comfortable home in Bielitz (present-day Bielsko) in Poland to her miraculous survival and her liberation by American troops--inclu..


Read More

Prague Winter

Release Date:- 2012-04-24

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

“A riveting tale of her family’s experience in Europe during World War II [and] a well-wrought political history of the region, told with great authority. . . . More than a memoir, this is a book of facts and action, a chronicle of a war in progress..


Read More

Simply Jesus

Release Date:- 2011-10-25

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

In Simply Jesus, bestselling author and leading Bible scholar N.T. Wright summarizes 200 years of modern Biblical scholarship and models how Christians can best retell the story of Jesus today. In a style similar to C.S. Lewis’s popular works, Wright..


Read More

Irena's Children

Release Date:- 2016-09-27

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Widow Clicquot comes an extraordinary and gripping account of Irena Sendler—the “female Oskar Schindler”—who took staggering risks to save 2,500 children from death and deportation in Nazi-occupied..


Read More

Our Crime Was Being Jewish

Release Date:- 2015-04-28

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$18.99

In the shouted words of a woman bound for Auschwitz to a man about to escape from a cattle car, “If you get out, maybe you can tell the story! Who else will tell it?”Our Crime Was Being Jewish contains 576 vivid memories of 358 Holocaust survivor..


Read More

After Long Silence

Release Date:- 2000-01-11

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

“Fascinating . . . A tragic saga, but at the same time it often reads like a thriller filled with acts of extraordinary courage, descriptions of dangerous journeys and a series of secret identities.”—Chicago Tribune“To this day, I don't even k..


Read More

Am I Being Too Subtle?

Release Date:- 2017-05-09

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$12.99

The traits that make Sam Zell one of the world’s most successful entrepreneurs also make him one of the most surprising, enigmatic, and entertaining mavericks in American business.   Self-made billionaire Sam Zell consistently sees what others d..


Read More

The Dressmakers of Auschwitz

Release Date:- 2021-09-14

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

A powerful chronicle of the women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, stitching beautiful clothes at an extraordinary fashion workshop created within one of the most notorious WWII death camps. At the height of the Holocaust t..


Read More

A Lucky Child

Release Date:- 2009-04-20

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

Thomas Buergenthal, now a Judge in the International Court of Justice in The Hague, tells his astonishing experiences as a young boy in his memoir A Lucky Child. He arrived at Auschwitz at age 10 after surviving two ghettos and a labor camp. Separated fir..


Read More

Ten Caesars

Release Date:- 2019-03-05

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$14.99

Bestselling classical historian Barry Strauss delivers “an exceptionally accessible history of the Roman Empire…much of Ten Caesars reads like a script for Game of Thrones” (The Wall Street Journal)—a summation of three and a half centuries of ..


Read More

700 Sundays

Release Date:- 2006-10-24

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$9.99

To support his family, Billy Crystal's father, Jack, worked two jobs, having only one day a week to spend with his family. Based on Crystal's one-man Broadway show of the same name, "700 Sundays"--referring sadly to the time shared by an adoring father..


Read More

The Sisters of Auschwitz

Release Date:- 2021-08-31

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$14.99

A New York Times bestsellerThe unforgettable story of two unsung heroes of World War II: sisters Janny and Lien Brilleslijper who joined the Dutch Resistance, helped save dozen of lives, were captured by the Nazis, and ultimately survived the Holocau..


Read More

An American Bride in Kabul

Release Date:- 2013-10-01

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

Few westerners will ever be able to understand Muslim or Afghan society unless they are part of a Muslim family. Twenty years old and in love, Phyllis Chesler, a Jewish-American girl from Brooklyn, embarked on an adventure that has lasted for more than..


Read More