News WordPress Theme

Comments on Jazz Dance 1996 - 2014

Release Date:- 2015-06-13

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$3.99

From 1996-2014, jazz dance choreographer/teacher/author Bob Boross has published articles pertaining to jazz dance in Dancer, Dance Teacher, Dance Magazine, Dance Chronicle, the Jazz Dance E-News, and the textbook Jazz Dance - A History of the Roots and..


Read More

Last Call at the Nightingale

Release Date:- 2022-06-07

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$12.99

First in a captivating Jazz age mystery series from author Katharine Schellman, Last Call at the Nightingale beckons readers into a darkly glamorous speakeasy where music, liquor, and secrets flow."Schellman is at the top of her craft and delivers a ..


Read More

Mia Jazzes It Up!

Release Date:- 2013-10-08

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$4.99

Mia’s eighth I Can Read book is full of the same dancing readers love, but with a whole set of new moves (and words!) to help beginning readers grow, perfect for fans of the Tallulah books.For a new dance number, Mia the ballerina kitten swaps her b..


Read More

All His Jazz

Release Date:- 2009-03-06

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$12.99

Bob Fosse (19271987), the director and choreographer of Chicago and Sweet Charity, has never been more popular than he is right now. Here is the less-publicized side of his story-his surprising ascent from the world of sleazy Chicago strip joints to the..


Read More

The Joyce Girl

Release Date:- 2020-06-02

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$9.99

“Abbs has found a gripping and little-known story at the heart of one of the 20th century’s most astonishing creative moments, researched it deeply, and brought the extraordinary Joyce family and their circle in 1920s Paris to richly-imagined life.”—Emma..


Read More

Constructing a Nervous System

Release Date:- 2022-04-12

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

A NEW YORK TIMES BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • From "one of our most nuanced thinkers on the intersections of race, class, and feminism" (Cathy Park Hong, New York Times bestselling author of Minor Feelings) comes a memoir "as electric as the title suggests..


Read More

This Shared Dream

Release Date:- 2011-07-19

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

Kathleen Ann Goonan introduced Sam Dance and his wife, Bette, and their quest to alter our present reality for the better in her novel In War Times (winner of the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Novel and ALA's Best Science Fiction Novel of 200..


Read More

Juba!

Release Date:- 2015-10-13

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$7.99

In New York Times bestselling author Walter Dean Myers's last novel, he delivers a gripping story based on the life of a real dancer known as Master Juba, who lived in the nineteenth century.This engaging historical novel is based on the true story of th..


Read More

Such a Dance

Release Date:- 2015-10-27

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$2.99

When a vaudeville dancer meets a sexy mobster in a speakeasy for men, the sparks fly, the gin flows, the jazz sizzles—and the heat is on… New York City, 1927. Eddie Cotton is a talented song-and-dance man with a sassy sidekick, a crowd-pleasi..


Read More

Other Side of the Tracks

Release Date:- 2022-11-22

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$10.99

This “stirring…emotionally raw” (Publishers Weekly) young adult debut novel about three teens entangled by secret love, open hatred, and the invisible societal constraints wrapped around people both Black and white is perfect for readers of All Am..


Read More

The Lost English Girl

Release Date:- 2023-03-07

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$14.99

Combining “fast-paced historical fiction with a hint of suspense” (Booklist), this epic saga from Julia Kelly explores love, motherhood, and betrayal set against World War II.Liverpool, 1935: Raised in a strict Catholic family, Viv Byrne knows what..


Read More

Seven Guitars

Release Date:- 1996-09-01

User Average Rating:- 4.5

Availability:- In Stock

$10.99

Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Fences and The Piano LessonWinner of the New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best PlayIt is the spring of 1948. In the still cool evenings of Pittsburgh's Hill district, familiar sounds fill the air. A rooster crow..


Read More

Keep It Moving

Release Date:- 2019-10-29

User Average Rating:- 4

Availability:- In Stock

$13.99

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of the world’s legendary artists and bestselling author of The Creative Habit shares her secrets—from insight to action—for harnessing vitality, finding purpose as you age, and expanding one’s possibilities over the cour..


Read More

Who Was Duke Ellington?

Release Date:- 2020-12-01

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$6.99

How did a working-class young man from Washington, DC, turn the music world on its head and become the "Master Of Jazz"? Find out in this addition to the Who HQ library!A pivotal fixture of the Harlem Renaissance, Duke Ellington was the bandleader of ..


Read More

The Last Drop of Hemlock

Release Date:- 2023-06-06

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$14.99

In The Last Drop of Hemlock, the dazzling follow up to Last Call at the Nightingale, even a dance can come with a price...The rumor went through the Nightingale like a flood, quietly rising, whispers hovering on lips in pockets of silence.Life as a wor..


Read More

Beginning Jazz Dance

Release Date:- 2015-12-28

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$31.99

Beginning Jazz Dance is the perfect resource for helping students gain a strong foundation of beginning jazz dance techniques. Written by jazz dance choreographer and professor James Robey, this text prepares students to have a successful experience in a b..


Read More

Bob Berg Iconic Jazz Style

Release Date:- 2023-01-03

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$19.99

Jazz players tend to be good sharers and good listeners–the qualities are virtually obligatory in often spontaneously conceived ensemble music. And the respect that the best players command can frequently be measured by the behavior of their fellow..


Read More

The Last Note of Warning

Release Date:- 2024-06-04

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

The Last Note of Warning is the third in the luscious, mysterious, and queer Nightingale mystery series by Katharine Schellman, set in 1920s New York.Prohibition is a dangerous time to be a working-class woman in New York City, but Vivian Kelly has fina..


Read More

The Pepsi Cola Addict

Release Date:- 2023-05-30

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$16.99

The legendary lost novel in which fourteen-year-old Preston Wildey-King must choose between his all-consuming passion for Pepsi Cola and his love for schoolmate Peggy."He walked into the turbulent super market. There were people everywhere. His eyes swept ove..


Read More

Dancing on Eggshells

Release Date:- 2023-08-24

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$9.99

'We come for the glitter, but instead we get the grit, in stories told with insight, tenderness and joy.' - Russell T DaviesWith a foreword by Steph McGovern'I never thought I'd write a memoir. I never thought I'd do a lot of the things I have done in m..


Read More

There Was a Party for Langston

Release Date:- 2023-10-03

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$10.99

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds’s debut picture book is a snappy, joyous ode to Word King, literary genius, and glass-ceiling smasher Langston Hughes and the luminaries he inspired.Back in the day, there was a heck..


Read More

Born to Dance

Release Date:- 2018-10-16

User Average Rating:-

Availability:- In Stock

$11.99

A New York Times bestseller! “In Jordan Matter’s photos, dancers make all the world their stage.” —New York Times  From Jordan Matter, YouTube star and New York Times–bestselling author of Dancers Among Us, a celebration of what it means to..


Read More